Nearing 10 weeks

2 01 2012

In just two days, baby VB has reached the 10 week mark.  This means baby is about the size of a prune or 1.2 inches.  10 weeks is a very vital development stage, as many of the important organs are formed.  The baby also gets fingernails at this point!  That is just amazing!!!!  We had our first ultrasound last Friday, and the tech said everything looked really good.  We also got to hear and see the heart beating!  That was so amazing!

I have been feeling much better these days.  From about 6-8 weeks, I had terrible nausea and heartburn.  There were a couple of days that I barely left the couch.  Thankfully, after about the 8th week, my body seems to have gotten used to all the hormones, which I am so thankful for!  I am still really tired these days, but at least I feel pretty decent, besides the cold I’ve been fighting the past few days.  Right now, my biggest craving is strawberry flavored stuff, ranging from jam to nutrigrain bars to juice.  At least it’s not something weird like ice cream and pickles ;).  One thing that has really changed is the fact that I can take NAPS!  I haven’t been able to nap since I was about 3 (besides sicknesses), so that’s one of the first suspicions I had when I had gotten tons of sleep the night before and then took a 2 hour nap!  Anyways, life is doing well, and James and I are just very excited to be parents!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

