Almost 14 weeks, and nesting has begun!

31 01 2012

At 14 weeks, my baby is the size of a lemon!  My baby should be about 3.4 inches and about 1.5 oz!

My baby is possibly sucking his/her thumb already and even making facial expressions such as a squint or a frown.  Amazingly, if my baby is a girl, she will already have eggs inside her ovaries and if my baby is a boy, his prostate gland is developing.  Also, what’s amazing is my baby already has kidney function and making urine.  That’s so cool at this early!  It’s always very exciting to read each week where my baby is at developmentally.  Before I got pregnant, I had no idea that a baby was developed so much at an early stage.  Friends of mine have been amazed at the ultrasound pictures and didn’t realize that a baby already has all their organs by 11 weeks and fingernails even earlier!  It’s such a miracle that God gave us women this opportunity to GROW A HUMAN BEING inside our very bodies!  That’s mindblowing!

A bible verse that has been really cool is from Psalms 139

“For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.  I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place,
when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
1Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be.”

It’s so amazing that God has a plan for my baby right now and is weaving together my baby inside my womb.  It’s pretty awesome if I do say!

What a baby look like at 14 weeks!  So so so precious!

Anyways, as you can probably tell, I have more energy!  YAY!  And I have started some “nesting” by organizing my walk in closet.  It’s really awesome having more energy!  I started a private pilates class with my mom and that’s already going well.  I can tell that it will really help out my back.  Our instructor is really cool and is modifying everything for me to make sure I am keeping my baby safe while still getting a good workout and stretch.  In other news, James and I got a new sectional couch!  It makes our living room look more “adult.” We are hoping to do more decorations soon, such as putting curtains up.  It’s fun having an adult living room, instead of a mosh posh of things we had before we got married.

So that’s life!  I am enjoying being a housewife and being a small group leader.  I cannot wait to be a mother and all the blessings having a child will bring.  I become more thankful of my parents each day and how they lovingly raised me to be who I am today.

Actions

Information

One response

1 02 2012
b

Boy, isn’t that the truth… I am ever SO thankful for my parents, especially after becoming a parent myself! ❤
b

Leave a Reply

