23 weeks and looking forward to sunshine

4 04 2012

Today is 23 weeks!  It seems crazy that it’s only been 3 weeks since I found out I am having a boy.  There’s been so much going on since then, it seems way longer than 3 weeks.  In any case, my baby is now about 11.5 inches and 1.1 lbs, about the size of a pomegranate. My boy can now hear my voice, heartbeat and loud noises such as dogs barking or cars honking or maybe my techno music blasting?  My baby is also looking more like a newborn, with proportionate head to body.

My symptoms are minor (loving the 2nd tri!), with mainly swollen feet/ankles, and joint pain.  My back pain has been really minor, and I attribute that to having Pilates twice a week.  Seriously, it’s a life saver!  I realize that I need at least 9 hours a sleep, or I get headaches or just feel icky.  I was having some allergies, but after dusting the house and turning on the humidifier in my room, it’s really helped. Apparently my body starts practicing for labor at this point, having contractions called Braxton Hicks.  Not sure I have experienced those yet, if I have it’s been something I mistook for gas or something.  The most hilarious thing right now is my baby boy is super super active at about 1 am.  If I fall asleep before that, it doesn’t wake me up, but last night I was awake and he was moving and squirming for a half hour straight!  He doesn’t really understand the whole “night/day” concept yet.

This weekend, I’m headed to California to visit family and celebrate my nephew’s 2nd birthday and Easter.  I can’t wait, especially with all the rain here in the NW.  It’s supposed to be warm and sunny, and I am hoping to get some swimming in!  It will be so awesome seeing my family, especially my sister in law as she is due the same day I am.  It will be fun comparing our baby bumps and I hope to get some awesome pictures of us together, as we won’t see each other until after we have our babies!

In regards to the house, our framing is going up this week!  I haven’t had a chance to drive up and take pictures, and I hope to do that tomorrow, rain, shine, snow, sleet, whatever the NW brings us.  Next week, we’ll walk through the framed house and pick out electrical stuff like outlets and surround sound wiring and the like.  Soon after that, we’ll pick colors for the house inside and out.  I will hopefully post some more pictures of the house as soon as I take more.

Also, for those of you who want to be notified of when I post (I do post every Wednesday), then get email notifications by making a comment then clicking the “email notifications” textbox.  Otherwise just put a reminder on your phone/calendar to check the blog every Wednesday!

Another thing is, I have another blog up for my nerdy stuff, like gaming reviews and geeky images.  You can visit that at tessavb.com.  Anyways, thanks all for following my journey of being pregnant!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

