24 weeks and ow…charley horse

11 04 2012

Today is 24 weeks and marks my first charley horse leg cramp of the pregnancy (and probably the 2nd one ever in my life).  Definitely woke up in extreme pain but was able to quickly get out of bed and walk it off!  It still hurt for a couple hours afterwards, but after stretching it at Pilates class this morning, it felt great!  Another reason I am very thankful for the class!

My baby is now 12.5 inches long and about 1.25 lb!  My baby can now sense direction and knows when he’s upside down.  My baby is also moving amniotic fluid in and out of his lungs, to prepare for the outside world.

I think I am entering the more “uncomfortable” stage of pregnancy with round ligament pain, headaches, and leg cramps.  But all in all things are going so well.  I am extremely thankful to God that my baby is growing very healthy and that I have had a relatively easy pregnancy.  And thanks to everyone who has been supporting me in my pregnancy!  It’s awesome to have people checking in on me and just interested in how I am doing.

Some people have asked if I am nervous for labor.  I am of course nervous, but I know God will give me the strength to handle whatever will come my way.  It reminds me of the verse “I can do all things in Christ who gives me strength”  I know that labor may be one of the hardest things I will do in my life, but it’s completely worth it.  I can’t wait to meet my baby on the outside and I will do whatever I can and handle whatever I can to make sure this baby comes out safe and knowing his mom and dad love him with all they have.

Here’s to the next 16-18 weeks of pregnancy 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

18 04 2012
Mom

I am excited to meet baby as well. It has been fun watching your house go up.

Leave a Reply

